Guild Leaders are: Shakaya, Gleem, Pyu, Yujimoto, and milkypocky.

Guild Home Channel is moving to Ch. 2

 Capulet!

Warning: if someone is on an "alternate character" pretending to be Shakaya, Gleem, Pyu, Yujimoto, milkypocky, MMLink, or any other guild member, and then asking you to try on or borrow your wings or other expensive item IT IS NOT US! This is a scammer that has gotten away with many scams this way. Don't fall for it!

Guild Meeting! Sept. 1, 2016!

@ Thursday, September 1st, 2016! 

@ 6pm pacific, 7pm mountain, 8pm central, 9pm eastern, 3am central EU

@ Shakaya's Homestead Channel 2


There will be news of all the new stuff Shakaya added to guild functions and talking about Recruitment! Also bring any ideas and concerns you have to the meeting! 

GUILD SCREENSHOT SESSIONS!

Summer is almost over, that means it's almost back-to-school time for anyone who's still in high school and/or colleg! And that means school pictures! And that means guild back-to-school event is guild screenshots! WOOOOOOOOOOOOO! 


These will not be specifically school uniform themed. Wear whatever you want to wear! Just show up to the below time and locations to participate! All screenshots will be posted to our guild facebook group! 


August 26th (Friday) @ ch7 Inside Emain Macha Pub (Bean Rua)

@ 6 pm pacific, 7 pm mountain, 8 pm central, 9 pm eastern, 3 am central EU


August 27th (Saturday) @ ch7 Guild Hall

@ 11 am pacific, 12 pm mountain, 1 pm central, 2 pm eastern, 8 pm central EU


August 27th (same Saturday as above) @ ch2 Tir Square

@ 4:30 pm pacific, 5:30 pm mountain, 6:30 pm central, 7:30 pm eastern, 1:30 am central EU


August 28th (Sunday) @ ch7 Inside Emain Macha Castle

@ 7 pm pacific, 8 pm mountain, 9 pm central, 10 pm eastern, 4 am central EU

Tarlach Fair's Re-Scheduled Bard Off! (event complete)

@ Saturday, August 20th, 2016

@ 7pm pacific, 8pm mountain, 9pm central, 10pm eastern, 4am central EU

(Yes, we will be missing Banquet for this.) It will be held in Channel 3. Note Shakaya if you want to enter the Bard Off. The location and other information needed is posted on this forum: http://mabinogi.nexon.net/Community/forums#%2Fshowthread.php%3F1550216-Tarlach-Fair-s-Rescheduled-Bard-Off!-Aug-20th-(Sat-)!%26nxid%3D10

The 10th Tarlach Fair is here!!!!! (event complete)

TARLACH FAIR IS HAPPENING! August 13! (Saturday)!

Guild Meeting! (meeting complete)

@ Guild Hall ch7 

@ Sunday, August 14th, 2016 

@ 6 pm pacific, 7 pm mountain, 8 pm central, 9 pm eastern, 3 am central EU


This meeting is about the launching of guild recruitment attempts once again! We've been ignoring most applicants for the time being to be able to properly prepare for the Tarlach Fair. Once the big day is over I want to discuss what you guys think would be good ways to recruit new members. Also! I want general ideas and input given to me as well. If anyone has any concerns, complaints, ideas, suggestions, criticisms, updates, etc. about anything at all, not just the lack of incoming members, COME SHARE ALL OF IT!

Sundays are GIRGASHIY RAID DAYS!

Starts @ 1pm pacific, 2pm mountain, 3pm central, 4pm eastern, 10pm central EU

We'll raid for about 3 hours during this time! (but if you all keel over early that's fine too)

If you want to do raids outside of sundays that is totally fine too! Just PM the guildies, and Shakaya will be totes willing to go on other days too if she's not busy! You aren't limited to the above time for the only raids our guild will do, but you can count on us to be doing raids every Sunday at the above time! <3

We will meet at the Emain Macha Alban Emblem in Channel 2! We will do both runs to complete dailies, weeklies, kill girgs, as well as just skill grinding runs too. Which type of run we do will depend on who all shows up and what everyone needs! We'll probably do multiple types of runs in a day b/c everyone will be at different places~ You have to complete g19 (Divine Knights story quest line) to participate.

Saturday Evenings/Nights are AMAZING AWESOME PARTY TIMES! 

1. Our Saturday starts with helping out the Alms Drive (newbie care packages + offering general help and advice to the noobs) at Tir Square Channel 2. This starts at 5 pm pacific - 

(6 pm mountain, 7 pm central, 8 pm eastern, 2 am central EU). These drives are advertised on the Nexon forums by our allied guild, Knights of Tir, and during this time we offer any help we can provide to anyone that comes to seek help. You are not required to give any freebies if you want to help, if all you can do is come and offer to help them with quests that's great! Though one thing to think about is collecting Fomor Scrolls that drop in dungeons to throw at noobs so they can complete those collection quests for monies! That's one really easy way to help! :D


2. When it's 7 pm pacific (8 pm mountain, 9 pm central, 10 pm eastern, 4 am central EU) we attend the Tara Banquet in Channel 2, then when that ends we move to the server's Cooking Contest in Channel 3. Then when that is over we will log on Discord to play games together! (You are not required to voice chat if you want to be mute, you can simply type responses to us inside the browser game we play, and we'll respond in voice. We have quite a few members that are text only in our Discord so you wouldn't be alone!) We play browser games like board game online, cards against humanity (pretend you're xzzy), town of salem, epic mafia, and etc.


If you don't have the guild Discord server yet just ask Shakaya to generate an invite for you during the Banquet so you can be ready to play with us when it ends! The invite will expire after 24 hours. :o 

Get ready for it~!!!!!

Board Game Online: http://www.boardgame-online.com/ 

Epic Mafia: https://epicmafia.com/home  

Cards Against Humanity: http://www.pretendyoure.xyz/zy/ 

Town of Salem: http://blankmediagames.com/ 

Don't Forget Dragons!

As a guild, we will always attempt at least the Black Dragon and Desert Dragon raids every Wednesday (and possibly other dragons each wed. as well depending on what you guys want). Though you're welcome to organize guild runs for these raids on any other day without Shakaya as well! Don't be shy!

Black Dragon: 7 pm pacific, 8pm mountain, 9pm central, 10pm eastern, 4am central EU
Desert Dragon: 5pm pacific, 6pm mountain, 7pm central, 8pm eastern, 2am central EU
Prairie Dragon: 7pm pacific, 8pm mountain, 9pm central, 10pm eastern, 4am central EU
Red Dragon: 9pm pacific, 10pm mountain, 11pm central, 12am eastern, 6am central EU
White Dragon: 7:30pm pacific, 8:30pm mountain, 9:30pm central, 
------------------- 10:30pm eastern, 4:30am central EU

Remember: the dragons may take a while to spawn. It can take them up to a half hour from the posted time to spawn on any channel, and each channel will spawn it randomly in that half hour time slot. 

Some of the dragons overlap and you won't be able to do all of them every single day so make sure to communicate with the guild which ones you want to do for the day!

It's best to start these on Channel 7 and see who all on the server shows up. Usually people will channel hop and alert all that show up to go to the channel with the first dragon spawn, then continue to kill the dragon raids on all channels. If you don't see anyone coming to help in any channel, feel free to PM guildies if you want to do the raid! We won't do them every single day, but Shakaya will try to be at as many as she's able to go to, and you're welcome to ask your fellow guild mates to come help as well! 

Also, if you're running them with the rest of the server's community, please be respectful and use the strategy they ask you to. So if you mess up and they ask you to stop attacking in a certain way, please listen so everyone there can have a good time. 

If you'd rather run with just guildies then find a channel with no one in it when a dragon spawns and PM your guild mates to come join you!

Server Hosted Events

Here is info. on events hosted by the server and the times they spawn at (or the times we choose to attend in the case of fashion/jousting prelims). 


Dan Skill Advancement Tests:  

Exams are available at the Advancement Arena in Emain Macha on the 5th, 10th, 15th, 20th, 25th, and 30th of each month in Channel 7 (we will go on all of those dates) and they start at 5pm pacific, 6pm mountain, 7pm central, 8pm eastern, 2am central EU. We need at least 3 guildies of the same r1 skill to be able to compete. If Dan testing conflicts with any other re-curring guild event, the Dan test will take priority. 


Emain Macha Cooking Contests: 

Saturdays at Emain Macha Town Square in Channel 3 starting at 8pm pacific,
9pm mountain, 10pm central, 11pm eastern, 5am central EU
. (right after the Banquet) You need a Chef Exam Ticket in your inventory to compete, which can only be obtained by doing Shena's part time job (which is only offered once per real-life day and in Channel 3 only on Mon. through Fri. Shena is at the Emain Restaurant.). The first 3 Saturdays of the month are the normal Chef Exam, and the last Saturday of the month is the Montly Cook-Off. You need to place 1st, 2nd, or 3rd in the normal Chef Exam to win a Monthly Cook-Off ticket that you need to enter the Monthly Cook-Off. If you're no good at cooking in this game, at least come cheer on those of us who are entering! It's a lot of fun!!!


Jousting Tournament Preliminaries:

Mondays, Tuesdays, Thursdays, and Fridays at Tara's Jousting Arena in Channel 2 starting at 7pm pacific, 8pm mountain, 9pm central, 10pm eastern, 4am central EU. We're doing Jousting prelims 4 times a week because you only get one chance during the preliminary round to win. And you need to win 2 times in a week to get a Weekly Jousting Tournament Entry Ticket, which is needed to enter the finals. Please come a little bit early so you are signed up for the Preliminary before it starts! It starts right on the hour!


Jousting Tournament Finals:

Sundays at Tara's Jousting Arena in Channel 2 starting at 7pm pacific, 8pm mountain,
9pm central, 10pm eastern, 4am central EU
. Please come a little bit early to ensure that there are no complications about you being entered! You worked hard for your entry pass! Also, we need a minimum of 8 people for the finals tournament to be held! So everyone please work hard to get your prelim pass so we can all enjoy jousting together!!!


Fashion Contest Preliminaries: 

Fridays at Tara's Runway in Channel 4 starting at 8pm pacific, 9pm mountain, 10pm central, 11pm eastern, 5am central EU. We keep running the prelims until everyone that shows up has a preliminary pass to use for the Sunday finals! If you win a pass, please rejoin and fail on purpose so others can get passes too! We can all compete in multiple prelim rounds!


Fashion Contest Finals: 

Sundays at Tara's Runway in Channel 4 starting at 8pm pacific, 9pm mountain,
10pm central, 11pm eastern, 5am central EU
. Please show up a little early! If you get there right on time or a minute late you won't be able to enter. The show starts right on the hour! You have to have gotten a pass from the Preliminary round to enter!

Tuesday and Thursdays are Vindictus days!

We of course will take a break when it's time to do Jousting on Mabinogi, but the majority of Tuesdays and Thursdays (once Shaky or anyone else gets home) will be spent on the game Vindictus! We made the Capulet guild there for you all to join, and we play on East server. Please join the guild Discord server to play this with us! You are welcome to type responses in-game if you wish to be mute, but a lot of us don't want to type while playing an action game so we'll want you to be able to at least hear us speaking!

Friday Nights are our Dungeons and Dragons sessions!

These sessions start at 6 pm pacific, 7 pm mountain, 8 pm central, 9 pm eastern, 

3 am central EU


We will be using Pathfinder and an online dice simulator! Our sessions will launch on 8/26/2016, and more info. on all that we'll be doing will be posted here when we have more info! Feel free to join our sessions now before the plot starts to help be apart of it's creation and to get help creating your characters!


We have a Discord server for our Dungeons and Dragons sessions (one that is separate from the usual guild Discord server). You are not required to voice chat if you want to be mute, you can simply type responses to us in the Discord server, and we'll respond in voice. We have quite a few members that are text only in our Discord so you wouldn't be alone!

Guild Artisans

If you want to be added to the list of artisans, just tell me in game and I'll put up your add!

These are guildies that wish to share their skills with the guild~

Contact them if you need crafting assistance.

Those with Rank 1 enchanting will be in bold.


Shakaya - RANK 1 ENCHANT, r1 composing, r8 chef, r1 carpenter, 

                                                   r1 weaving, r1 refining, r1 harvest song

Antoniaa - r1 magic craft, r1 enjineering, r1 weaving, r1 refining, r1 harvest song

Mithos7351 - blacksmith r1, carpentry r1, more of mithos's list TBA

Yujimoto - almost all crafts are r1, I need to get his list still, but just ask him

lightwater - royal alchemist, r1 synthesis, r1 fragmentation, r1 mana crystalization

MMLink - royal alchemist

Suisenseki - RANK 2 ENCHANT, r1 blacksmith, r1 tailor, r1 magic craft

milkypocky - r1 composing

Ariav2 - r1 magic craft

Pyu - r5 chef

Akiza - r5 chef

Yumikou - r1 carpenter

Linksman (Lunk) - r1 carpenter, r1 refining, r1 potion making

Mizumie - r1 magic craft, r1 weaving, r1 harvest song, r5 cooking, r1 composing

GUILD TIME FRAME POLL! VOTE TO HELP DECIDE FUTURE EVENT TIMES!

Click the link below to vote for what time you are on in the Pacific Coast Time Zone 

(of USA/Canada) (game server time). You'll have to do the math on what the time will be for you. The time zones are normally just one hour apart in the USA/Canada like this:

Pacific Coast ->Mountain ->Central ->Eastern Coast. And then Central EU is 9 hours after US Pacific Coast time. If you're from Australia, some other time zone in EU, or some time zone I didn't include, then you'll have to figure it out yourself, sorry. 

Here's the poll:

Guild Council

Gleem - Matriarch


Shakaya - King


Pyu - Queen


Yujimoto / Nataraja - The Danish


milkypocky - Designated Guild Loli 


Hime017 - Princess


Disevil - Princess


Ruka1 - Princess


Thanatosx - Prince-in-Law


Fabledblade - Prince


Kyotachi/Kyoankokuryu - Shark Prince


Mithos7351


Loreal


Pippu


MMLink -  Courtier


Mekins - Royal Advisor


Raxsus - Guild Composer


Nevelin - Grand-Princess


Veo - Grand-Prince


lightwater - Slave

Peria Chronicles Town Blueprint Drawing Event!

Draw town layouts for how we want to build Verona and send your drawings to Shakaya either through skype or send them to her email, capuletmailbox@gmail.com


Don't worry about what is actually possible, because we'll most likely have to make changes to the winning layout anyways to make it adaptable to the game, so just have fun and be creative with the town! The only limitation you have is that it has to be a sky island! Our Kingdom of Verona will be on floating Islands in the sky! 


Once the release date of Peria Chronicles NA is out we'll begin voting on which city layout everyone wants to use! Then once the game is out Shakaya will lead us all through building the Kingdom that you all voted on! 


Project NT? (Peria Chronicles Online)

Nexon is developing a new game overseas called Project NT (Peria Chronicles Online). I'm really excited to play this and plan on making a branch of our guild in it. As you can see, at the top of the site there is a page called Peria's Corner, which is a page that will be devoted to all our information about our actions inside Peria Chronicles.

Unlike our guild in Mabinogi, our Peria branch will not focus on social events and gathering. We will be more focused on creating our own town of Verona, and protecting it from griefers. The way the game looks, it seems to be a mix of pokemon and minecraft but with adorable anime graphics. Hopefully there will be in-game systems to prevent trolls from destroying things, but we'll never know until we try the game. 

Because our guild functions will be extremely different than our life in Mabinogi, we are recruiting people outside our Mabi guild to join our town with us. If there is a guild function in this game, we encourage anyone that wants to be our friend to play with us! Also, by joining Capulet on Peria, you're automatically invited to all Mabinogi Capulet events, even if you don't want to officially join us on Mabi. 

More videos, MMO reviews, and information about Peria Chronicles will be featured on Peria's Corner until the day of its NA release! 
(which it HAS been confirmed for NA, and it's also a Nexon game!)

Capu Magu!
(Capulet Maguhzine!)

August 2016 Issue

Read through our magazine to find out upcoming events, announcements, and other random shtuffngh.

OTHER GAMES WE PLAY: 

Starbound

Vindictus

Elsword

ToonTown Rewritten (private server)

Tales Runner 

Minecraft

DnD (table top, not the MMO)

Peria Chronicles (when its released)


All of the above games are organized through Discord or skype groups (except Mabinogi). If you don't use Discord and/or skype, you won't be able to play them with us. If you want to join us on them send a PM to Shakaya over skype to be added to the game's specific group, OR look at our guild twitter to see links to the Discord server!

Guild Starbound Server

Server IP: 75.100.194.133
Server account: buttsv2
Server password: herpassword

Use Discord to chat with us while playing Starbound if you want! Contact acobrate (Shelby) if you want to play. 
She's hosting the server so ask her either on Discord or Skype if you want to play and the server is down!

Capu's Fellowship

Guilds in our fellowship are good friends of ours and are always welcome to our events. We also do the best we can to help them when help is needed, and vise versa. C:

Bloodfang

Want your fan art featured?

Then submit it to our Capulet deviantART group!

Say cheese!

If you're hanging out with guildies then take some screenies and email them to capuletmailbox@gmail.com so your memories can be uploaded to our guild photo album!

The below guilds are allies that went inactive but are worth mentioning because they are remembered very fondly. 

Gnosis/Iomartis

Rayout/Lostones